‘Tis the Season….

This is my Christmas post – Season’s greetings from the back of the pack!

IMG_0980_edited-1

I wanted to use a picture of me holding a cute sausage dog wearing a Christmas hat but you have to work with what you’ve got! I have a semi-sausage dog who scoffs at hats. She is normally to be found in the nearby forest hunting big game. Or supervising the Old Goat while he drives around.

DSCF0542_edited-1

So here’s wishing all fellow runners a very festive break and to those who are with me at the back of the pack, here’s to smashing numerous sub-5 marathons in 2016!

I did 10 km of  speed work this morning that was worthy of at least a half dozen mince pies but I read somewhere that for every kilogram of weight we lose we get three minutes quicker over the marathon distance. So I have to either lose 11 kgs or, alternatively, train harder. I’m guessing it’s going to have to be the latter!

 

 

Leave a Reply

